Cabinet Changes

Yesterday, Premier Stephen McNeil announced changes to his Cabinet.

I would like to extend a heartfelt congratulations to my colleagues:

-Leo Glavine
-Lena Metlege Diab
-Derek Mombourquette
-Suzanne Lohnes-Croft, on assuming their new portfolios.

I am so proud of Suzanne Lohnes-Croft, who has been my seatmate for the last three years in the Legislature. And, I am delighted that the Premier has appointed another woman MLA in his Cabinet!

I’m also honoured to have been appointed the position of Liberal Caucus Chair; I take this new responsibility seriously, and I’m excited to get to work on behalf of the people of Clayton Park West – and all Nova Scotians.

Our Liberal team has never been stronger.

We are united around our Premier, and lucky to have three amazing MLAs running to succeed Premier McNeil, all of whom would be ready to govern on day one.

The path to a third victory is clear: our team will build on the success of our Premier, and continue building on a stronger Nova Scotia.